Libertine on GILT.com through Thurs!

libertine for giltI absolutely love Libertine.  I remember visiting New York while I was in college and seeing some of this line’s pieces at Jeffrey in the meatpacking district.  I also remember wishing I could afford a piece or two…  From a business standpoint, I find it very clever to scour thrift and vintage outlets for pieces that can be reworked, screenprinted, bejeweled, you name it…and then sold at a price multitudes higher.  What I love  is the punk rock aesthetic that comes through, and yet, the pieces still carry a formal priviledged quality at the same time.

And then there was Libertine for Target a little under two years ago now…the collection had some wonderfully Libertine-esque pieces at great prices.

Now through Thursday, Gilt Groupe is offering items, that, based on their blog, appear to have been made specifically for sale on gilt.com.  So I’m not sure what the “original” prices are doing, but the figures do seem libertine-esque thus, making the new “marked-down” price that much more satisfying to witness.  I love the theme…I’m bummed the tuxedo-shirt was not offered in any size smaller than a large.  Perhaps next time?

If you need an invite to Gilt Groupe, I have one for you.  Click HERE to access Libertine on Gilt through my personal invite to you!

More images from the collection after the jump…

blazer

tux shirt

oh how i wish this tux shirt were available in my size!

tux

tux jacket + a little something extra…

Leave a Reply

